Every man is an island, until he explores, experiences and expresses

Everybody has a story. So unique and special that it seems like some of the best experiences in this world just happen to us, that is the power of own story, where you are the hero. You need to tell it, inspire others and most probably, rescue few fellow beings from destruction as you tell it.

More than others we should love our own stories,  we shall have the courage to do things, take the first steps and the generosity to share. One never gets the second chance to make the first impression.

I would have to agree that we never know who needs to hear our stories. If you are not getting yourself out there, outliving rejection, you are doing, creating actions not just dreaming.  It is Karma.

Lot of people want to do a lot of things. I get a lot of advises too. “You should do a start up this way. This is how he did it, I know that guy. He is doing great. Previously he was my colleague, I knew he had stuff. But now things are tough. You have to struggle harder.”

Being true is inspiration to others, at its core, is a generous, but highly vulnerable act. Because you expose the truth.

11

I think we often underestimate the power of sharing our story since it seems fairly typical to us. Not to mention it can be a bit scary too. But how can people connect with you if they don’t know who you are? You are driven by fear of what people would think about you. I feared rejection, so does everyone else.

“What if the idea of starting this company turns out to be incredibly stupid?”

You wake up in middle of the night, amidst fear and panic, looking around for sharing those thoughts, but a frightened mind pulls up a  restrained reaction.

“I have been feeling very frustrated because I believe I have a story in me that needs to be told…or perhaps many. friends have encouraged me but there are others who I feel would consider it foolish.”   Pain of an expectant bearer of thoughts, so much to share but not a single perfect word. There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you.

“Putting our own words out there, letting them fly on their own, can be freeing and terrifying, fulfilling and a struggle. But when we do, it opens us up for so many blessings! Unknowingly you create a hero out of zero, exploding with encouragement! There is a freedom that comes with sharing our story.

“You don’t write because you’re eager to inspire, you write because you have got something to say and share.”

I met an old friend of mine yesterday, after long time. It was a coffee at cafe, and the talk was startup dream.  I often avoid meetings, as every time I met with those friends, I didn’t have many updates to give them in response to their repeated questions, such as, “So, how is your startup going? You are going to be a tycoon, right?” “We are so proud of you and we are so sure you will soon receive a VC”
One friend told me, “You are a lucky man, you are living the life that I wanted.” “I cant think of quitting the job for the next 2-3years. Man the EMIs and the home loan, car insurance. But if I quit I am going to join you for sure.”

“If you need my help as a consultant I can guide you with my experience.”

This is like the cockroach story. A group of ladies at the elite cafe were discussing sophisticated social topics. In between, one of them said, “You know what. The cockroach is the most amazing animal.” Others joined in awe responsiveness. “Is it so? How come” “It is incredible, surviving both natural and man made disasters, still living through millions of years.” She described the impeccable cockroach as a great survivor, enterprising and strong.
“Incredible cockroach.”

There was silence in paying respect. Sudden cloud burst of exclamation resulted as a cockroach finally appeared below one of the dining plates. The waiter was held there for a few seconds, “How filthy and untidy to see such a creature. Why the hell, you guys cant keep these dirt away?”

I call it the Ramu Kaka effect.  Ramu kaka is the ubiquitous house hold member, who has aged his entire life working for the house, as a home helper to care taker. Almost every decision in the household is credited to Ramu kaka. Every member in the family believes this, “He is like our family member.”  “Everything here is his too” .. and so on.  Years passed, Ramu too started believing the same. And then one day later, the eldest girl of the household  elopes with a guy in the neighborhood. Upon interrogation, she confides to her family that Ramu kaka was aware of their relation, he liked the boy and that he vouched his behaviour.

This confession made the landlord angry. “How dare a lower class servant like Ramu decide for my family in such matters. He is just a servant and he should realise it.”

Every now and then, Ramu kaka is born and reborn during our deals in business or companies. We, as employees or workers or professionals attach too much emotionally for too little in return.

When you look at others, opening a new location centre, acquiring new staff clients, doing more business, whereas I fumble fail. Being a failure is feeling really how to fail, learning burning fingers, widening the ears for more advises, learning to keep mouth shut, learning to love your adventures when they are put down as stupido ideas, becoming possessive of your little stupid risks… lot more some times I want to feel that I am above average intelligent… it is a complexity disorder..  nobody else believes in you so you have to keep telling that you are the best ………………….  “When I look back. I examine my value system and ask myself which is the greater sin, failure or living life by default?” ,  “I believe that many people live life by default; like a leaf in a river, they allow the river of life to determine where they will travel. It is like being pampered at the Thai Spa by a masseur. They have to decide on a therapy, take up a cosy bed, chose the rosy lighting and make the ambience. To me, it was different. forget the massage, even selling the massage oil was one adventure in itself… I felt  living life by default is cowardly.

So  I always got bitten by  the adventuromaniac bug, taste failure and again get failed,  I decided that failure is infinitely better than never trying at all.” Truth is, though you might sound brave and others cowardly, there has to be someone whom you want to be team with.
You are a human, you are never alone even when you are alone, thoughts make you …
You become what you think
you need some one to understand you, you need a good team,  I know it aint a one-man show,  I need the team, the team is the Family … We have to win even if it is for one day, victory will be ours …  sweet memories to part with ..
Let me appreciate my beautiful friend(she knows it), as I am nothing without her, as I will be enjoying the curry she made for me. Let me appreciate you, for standing me, standing my stupido ideas, but always believing in me, your friendship and time …

The Ramu kaka in me may not die so soon…. for Hope is the biggest daddy of all.

He is hopeful like the cockroach to survive the KT event, dinosaurs, industrialisation, globalisation, pep talk of the up heeled, EMI & social show offs inner revolts, economic & mental depressions….

Author: apboss

I love to share and experiment with words, words for me are like olfactory senses, they wake me up in a garden of experiences, SOUL meets me

Leave a Reply

