Money is yours but resources belong to the society

My friend and close mate Muralee keeps telling me one thing, “I want to be a millionaire, only then humans have value otherwise humans are useless, like waste matter in a bin”.
“If you have nothing in your pocket, who cares for you?”

“Till last year i was working for your team in the  company.   I used to work hard all the time.  I got poverty in return, the company exploited me.  I remained where i was.”
“But I took the hard decision to quit,  it was not easy to go off like that, I dont regret it because  today I earn a handsome 3 times more than what i used to earn there, I know your condition too , you too want to leave and feel free”

So many people walk around with a meaningless life. They seem half-asleep, even when they’re busy doing things they think are important. This is because they’re chasing the wrong things. The way you get meaning into your life is to devote yourself to loving others, devote yourself to your community around you, and devote yourself to creating something that gives you purpose and meaning.
“If you know how to use the system then it will give you enough ideas to break the rules.  Breaking rules is how people make money out here”,  says Sprite.

“I need a software for my OFFICE automation and staff usage, i need it cheaper than 30, 000 Rupees“, says BhajanLal to Muralee.   Muralee used to be in my Team for sales and marketing.  It was so difficult to convince a client for a software installation.

Bhajanlal is the M D of Rajan Gold and Sajan cigarettes.  He is one of the richest guys in town.

“My monthly weekend party’s Expenditure is increasing da. My weekend party cost is nearing 12,000 Rupees. “, he tells his close friend Deban Babbani, who is the MD of ‘Female -Elephant’ Brand Lady’s Cycles”.  Poor Bhajanlal he is a person with lost trust in people.

Muralee was right.    People exploit each other to make money.  I did agree to him.   Work load was very high.  On top of that the company used to pay only by 10th of every month.
The sad part in the company was “rules were not same for all”.   The elite few got benefits all the time.  They get salary before others,  others were told that there is no cash in the bank.  MD has to sell his land now so they are waiting for the deal to pay for the salaries.
A good experience of my friend: I share here publicly over my Blog.  We have started to take things for granted and we simply cannot get out of our habit.   When we fight in the Reservation Queue, we ask why are we like this ?  We travel in a crowded local bus to get ashamed of our system.   I live in Cochin,  in the heart of kerala.    Compared to other states in India, kerala is a better place to live because of the high educational standards.  But it  seriously lags in industrial growth, now even agriculture is losing grounds,  forcing hundreds of thousands of its educated youth to go abroad in search of employment.

Kerala is a relatively prosperous region, which gained international acclaim as the first state in India to obtain 100 percent literacy.    One of the richest states in India with the richest temple in the world,   Padmanabhaswamy Temple  at  trivandrum.

MONEY IS YOURS BUT RESOURCES BELONG TO THE SOCIETY.  (Story as is)

Germany is a highly industrialized country.  It produces top brands like Benz, BMW, and Siemens etc. The nuclear reactor pump is made in a small town in this country. In such a country, many think, its people lead a luxurious life. At least that was my impression before my study trip.

When I arrived at Hamburg , my colleagues who work in Hamburg arranged a welcome party for me in a restaurant. As we walked into the restaurant, we noticed that a lot of tables were empty. There was a table where a young couple was having their meal. There were only two dishes and two cans of beer on the table. I wondered if such simple meal could be romantic, and whether the girl will leave this stingy guy.

There were a few old ladies on another table. When a dish is served, the waiter would distribute the food for them, and they would finish every bit of the food on their plates.

We did not pay much attention to them, as we were looking forward to the dishes we ordered. As we were hungry, our local colleague ordered more food for us.

As the restaurant was quiet, the food came quite fast. Since there were other activities arranged for us, we did not spend much time dining. When we left, there was still about one third of unconsumed food on the table.

When we were leaving the restaurant, we heard someone calling us. We noticed the old ladies in the restaurant were talking about us to the restaurant owner. When they spoke to us in English, we understood that they were unhappy about us wasting so much food. We immediately felt that they were really being too busybody. “We paid for our food, it is none of your business how much food we left behind,” my colleague Gui told the old ladies.

The old ladies were furious. One of them immediately took her hand phone out and made a call to someone. After a while, a man in uniform claimed to be an officer from the Social Security organization arrived. Upon knowing what the dispute was, he issued us a 50 Mark fine.
We all kept quiet. The local colleague took out a 50 Mark note and repeatedly apologized to the officer. The officer told us in a stern voice, “ORDER WHAT YOU CAN CONSUME, MONEY IS YOURS BUT RESOURCES BELONG TO THE SOCIETY. THERE ARE MANY OTHERS IN THE WORLD WHO ARE FACING SHORTAGE OF RESOURCES. YOU HAVE NO REASON TO WASTE RESOURCES.´”

Our face turned red. We all agreed with him in our hearts. The mindset of people of this rich country put all of us to shame. WE REALLY NEED TO REFLECT ON THIS. We are from country which is not very rich in resources.

To save face, we order large quantity and also waste food when we give others a treat.

THIS LESSON TAUGHT US A LESSON TO THINK SERIOUSLY ABOUT CHANGING OUR BAD HABITS.

But the big question is WHEN CAN WE CHANGE?

‎”I need a software for my OFFICE automation and staff usage, i need it cheaper than 30, 000 Rupees”, says BhajanLal to the Software Marketing Guy. He is the M D of Rajan Gold and Sajan cigarettes. “My monthly weekend party’s Expenditure is increasing da. My weekend party cost is nearing 12,000 Rupees. “, he tells his close friend Deban Babbani, who is the MD of ‘Female -Elephant’ Brand Lady’s Cycles.

Author: apboss

I love to share and experiment with words, words for me are like olfactory senses, they wake me up in a garden of experiences, SOUL meets me

Leave a Reply

