Be there

It’s only when you grow up, and step back from him, or leave him for your own career and your own home – it’s only then that you can measure his greatness and fully appreciate it. Pride reinforces love.– Margaret Truman

********************

“Look at the stars, and they will show you one great shining star, shining very brightly in the middle…. ” said my grandmother , she pointed her long sharp fingers to the dark  silver dotted sky.  There was a huge star whitish and shining very brightly in the dark sky. And i looked at him, wondering and believing what she said was right.

when i was very young i used to sleep in her lap. she will stretch her legs and keep them crossed and i will die to sleep in her lap to get her loving touch on my forehead.  One day will not pass without her touch then.

“he is our ancestor who comes every night to watch us happy”
“what does he do then?”
“he can see all his grandchildren, and feel happy”
“Does he come everyday granny”, and i will ask her gently. I used to wonder what if he wanted to see me on a day time.

Years later, i ask myself,”Has he come today”

They say something on thoughts, and it goes this way…
There is a thought in your mind right now. The longer you hold on to it, the more you dwell upon it, the more life you give to that thought. Give it enough life, and it will become real. So make sure the thought is indeed a great one.” —

— Ralph Marston
***********************************
when i was reading a book, i felt that as if it reflects my life somewhere, i started feeling the coincidences and was soaked in self talk. i wanted to be aloud,, but my roomy was sleeping deep,as it was early morning on a monday. I looked at him and said,”Guru , yaar this is our story” . “No , not possible! This is not our, but this could be your story” , he seems to have told me.

“Yeah guru, there is nothing like our story! This is my story”
******************************

Author: apboss

I love to share and experiment with words, words for me are like olfactory senses, they wake me up in a garden of experiences, SOUL meets me

Leave a Reply

