A birthday wish …

“This time i am doing it, I am not going away” , i said to my mom.  I was bending on my knees, bowing in front of her holding her feet and kissing them. Years, many years since i touched her feet.  My tears made her wet her eyes, and my father was standing emotionally speechless.  It was my birthday, and i was at home this time. Years since i understood the realities of life.  I had a birthday wish. I remember the story of a mother narrated to me by my grandma. Mother is the most beautiful lady a man can have in his lifetime. According to my grandma mother’s love can never be diluted.

Whereever i am today, i am indebted to my mother, i feel that she lived this life (however she lived ) only for her kids. She has this one great quality which i understand now, she always criticised me. She always used to tell, “You are not right, this is not the way!”.

She will never say anything good about me in front of me.

It took time for me to understand her. But i might take years to understand her, she knows her kids the best.

Author: apboss

I love to share and experiment with words, words for me are like olfactory senses, they wake me up in a garden of experiences, SOUL meets me

Leave a Reply

